Among the grass

That was a discovery! I didn’t even know I have such a good lens! Found it accidentally when I decided to try some analogue photos with an old Zenit. Took the Camera out of the cupboard, changed the lens to a portrait one… and here you can see what I achieved with the lens taken from Zenit, having attached it to my digital Camera.

I didn’t even plan any macro shooting. Indeed I’m no fan of flowers, nor am I very passionate for macro photography. I do appreciate it and like to take some photos of that kind from time to time but certainly it’s not my favourite field.

I was just waiting for an acquaintance (to do another shoot, by the way – coming soon) and decided to see what the old lens was capable of. Take a look at the results.

Besides, grass can be nice, can’t it? Here’s just what you tread on every day, and so do I. This time I took a deeper look.

More to come?

Leave a Reply

